

Jain College of Engineering & Research Belagavi

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to VTU Belagavi & Recognized by Govt. of Karnataka)

Anti Sexual Harassment Committee

Sexual Harassment is strictly banned in Jain College of Engineering & Research. If anybody found indulged in such kind of activities, strict action will be taken irrespective of the extent. sexual harassment is banned by Supreme Court of India. In order to prevent such kind of activity in campus, an anti-ragging committees has been formed and brought into operation

Vision: To engage in persistent pursuit of combating sexual harassment.

Mission: To bring in the value of culture in co-education and enhance the quality of life.

The anti sexual harassment committee has been established to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere for all the staff members and students.

JCER has taken various precautions as per AICTE Norms to prevent sexual harassment and ensure 100% no-sexual harassment.

- 1. Formed anti sexual harassment committee consisting of senior faculty and headed by Principal.
- 2. Persons not only from college but also from surrounding areas also will be participating in Anti-sexual harassment Activities..
- 3. Committee has taken steps and allotted duties to all the staff members at almost all areas in the college (i.e. canteen, parking places, different blocks, play grounds etc.) and ensure that atleast one faculty member will be present at any particular time at all the locations to avoid sexual harassment activities.
- 4. Committee has taken precautions to avoid sexual harassment activities at other locations like bus stops and given instructions and appointed student volunteers and secret informers at various boarding points.
- 5. Wide canvassing about anti-sexual harassment, is being done in the forms of Flexes, posters and Boards in college premises and surrounding areas where there is a chance of sexual harassment.

Committee Members:

Sl. No	Name	Designation	Mobile No	Signature	
1	Dr.S V Gorabal	Chairman	9448693957	K	
2	Dr. Nandeesh M	Member	9538609227	h	
3	Dr. Pritam Dumale	Member	9916542252	Mal	
4	Prof. Jasmit Charantimath	Member	9972025203	Slav	
5	Prof. Ravigouda Patil	Member	9742530660	Telat	
6	Prof.Chaitanya J	Member	8762190801	anter	
7	Police Sub Inspector Udhambag Belagavi	Member	0831-2405238		
8	Mr.Vidyasagar Patil	Student Member	9590192515	Vepatil	
9	Ms. Archana singh	Student Member	9482501805	Sigt of	
Belanary Co					

0 008

Principal Jain College of Engineering & Ress



Jain College of Engineering & Research Belagavi

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to VTU Belagavi & Recognized by Govt. of Karnataka)

Minutes of meeting

Date: 07-08-2021

All the members of Anti Sexual Harassment Committee are hereby requested to attend the meeting on 08-08-2021, at 03.30 PM in the board room. Following is the agenda of the meeting.

Agenda:

Roles and responsibilities of the committee.

Resolutions of the meeting

The meeting of members /squad of Anti Sexual Harassment was held on 03/08/2020 the following are the resolutions of the meeting...

- 1. The committee was asked to take the regular rounds on the campus
- 2. Mr. Vidyasagar patil and Miss. Archana sing are chosen as student members. The members attended the meeting.
- 3. Students members are asked to communicate and spread the awareness about Anti raging to all the CR's and LR's.

Sl No	Name	Mobile No	Signature
1	Dr. S V Gorabal	9448693957	218/2011
2	Dr. Nandeesh M	9845133941	W2F
3	Dr. Pritam Dumale	9972025203	Mal
4	Prof. Jasmith Charamtimath	8050746241	Jan
5	Prof. Ravigouda Patil	9742530660	To Fall
6	Prof. Arundati Aralimatti	8762190801	ant
7	Police Sub Inspector,	0831-2405238	
	Udyambag belagavi		
8	Mr. Vidyasagar Patil	9590192515	Verati-
9	Ms. Archana Singh	9482501805	Alingh



Principal Principal Jaın College of Engineering & Research, Belagavi

---- wing wingavi

Jain College of Engineering & Research Belagavi



(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to VTU Belagavi & Recognized by Govt. of Karnataka)

Circular

Date: 09-09-2021

All the members of Anti Sexual Harassment Committee are hereby requested to attend the meeting on 09-09-2021, at 03.30 PM in the board room. Following is the agenda of the meeting.

Agenda:

Committee report

Resolutions of the meeting

The meeting of members /squad of Anti Sexual Harassment was held on 10/10/2020 the following are the resolutions of the meeting...

- 1. The committee informed that, there are no Sexual Harassment cases in the campus.
- 2. Student members also informed there is harmony the campus, not a single case of ragging is reported by all the CR's and LR's.

Sl No	Name	Mobile No	Signature
1	Dr. S V Gorabal	9448693957	6919/20
2	Dr. Nandeesh M	9845133941	h>-
3	Dr. Pritam Dumale	9972025203	Mal
4	Prof. Jasmith Charamtimath	8050746241	Hou
5	Prof. Ravigouda Patil	9742530660	Totates
6	Prof. Arundati Aralimatti	8762190801	A
7	Police Sub Inspector,	0831-2405238	
	Udyambag belagavi		
8	Mr. Vidyasagar Patil	9590192515	Repetil
9	Ms. Archana Singh	9482501805	Smalt



Principal

Principal Jain College of Engineering & Research, Belagavi